top of page

Trying to walk a path that’s not meant for you ?!


I don’t know what it is, but sometimes I feel like, for me anyway that we as people have our hearts set on something that we want to achieve, or be and we just assume because our hearts set on it that it’s meant for us.

I mean, how can it not be right ?! How can I feel the burning passion for something and it not be for me, doesn’t even make sense...what’s for me will always be for me as they always say.

But have we ever thought about all the things we want, that’s not actually for us and we just continually force the issue.It’s been on my mind a lot lately, I been wondering why don’t I get the same support as others, why are somethings just not as easy for me as it is for others. Took me a second to realise, what I want, the path I WANT to go down might not be for me, that’s not the plan I’m supposed to be following.

So this is just a little relay of my thoughts of late.

Not doing what’s popular, or pursuing something that’s ‘different’ to what people your age are al doing, or seeming cool Is always a scary thing. First , you don’t even truly believe in what you’re doing or pursuing, you don’t know if you have the skills or enough ‘stuff’ to get the results. Little things creep into your mind “am I even good enough?!” “How am I going to do this?”.... we’ve all been there, well if you haven’t I know for damn sure I have.

Lately I’ve been feeling a little off, I’m trying to expand and develop myself into different fields...it’s a new and tough struggle, could ya a beautiful struggle somewhat. J.cole says “There’s beauty in the struggle, ugliness in the success” ...he may be right; I’m experiencing the beautiful struggle part right now, I’m in the early stages of writing a book, actually 3 books and trying to develop a business. I’m an athlete, these aren’t really things we do, well not ones that I know anyway that I could get advice from.

When it’s hard, especially at the beginning stages where you’re trying to figure everything out, where the next steps going to go and there’s not really any support. It’s tough, I can’t even lie..you see everyone else supporting everybody else and you feel like..where’s my support. People tend to support people once something has been completed, we tend to forget the uphill struggle to completion...a lot of people need that support on the ascent. I for one need to remember this, for outside of myself. When I see somebody pursuing and trying, to give encouragement and support them. Might not be the biggest thing to us but you never know what that could mean to somebody else. They have that face to the work that everything is going swimmingly but deep down they are stuck, feel unsupported and aren’t sure of themselves..that one “I like what you’re doing, can’t wait till it’s ready” could be life changing, we don’t know.

This leads me on to say, don’t wait on people’s support, we really have to be like the horses that walk on the street. You know the ones with the blinders, that stop them from looking straight on..no distractions for them. Straight to the destination is all they can see..as people we have so many different stimuli and it’s hard to stay locked in but it’s prevalent we give ourselves some of them.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page